The Healthcare Industry Association (HCIA) is a student-led group dedicated to supporting Columbia Business School students with career interests in all segments of the healthcare industry, including positions that invest in and advise the sector. Through our diverse events and deep resources we seek to:

  • Enrich students’ understanding of the rapidly changing healthcare environment through facilitating presentations by industry leaders and augmenting the healthcare curriculum at Columbia Business School
  • Identify employment opportunities (full-time and internships) and prepare students for success in the recruiting process through both formal (e.g., on-campus recruiting) and informal (e.g., club-organized networking opportunities with industry professionals) mechanisms
  • Continue to strengthen a community of future healthcare business leaders through current student and alumni interaction
 

2017-2018 Executive Board

 
Christine McLaren Co-President Education: Lehigh University – B.A. Journalism / Science Writing; M.Eng. Healthcare Systems Engineering Role Prior to CBS: Strategy & Operations Consultant at Deloitte Consulting Summer Internship: Summer Associate at Oberland Capital Email: cmclaren18@gsb.columbia.edu

Christine McLaren
Co-President


Education: Lehigh University – B.A. Journalism / Science Writing; M.Eng. Healthcare Systems Engineering
Role Prior to CBS: Strategy & Operations Consultant at Deloitte Consulting
Summer Internship: Summer Associate at Oberland Capital
Email:
cmclaren18@gsb.columbia.edu

Maayan Levinas VP of Academics Email: malevinas18@gsb.columbia.edu

Maayan Levinas
VP of Academics

Email:

malevinas18@gsb.columbia.edu

Allen Granzberg VP of Alumni and External Relations Email: agranzberg18@gsb.columbia.edu

Allen Granzberg
VP of Alumni and External Relations

Email:

agranzberg18@gsb.columbia.edu

Shefali Bhardwaj VP of Career and Education Email: sbhardwaj18@gsb.columbia.edu

Shefali Bhardwaj
VP of Career and Education

Email:

sbhardwaj18@gsb.columbia.edu

Matt Foxman VP of Community Email: mfoxman18@gsb.columbia.edu

Matt Foxman
VP of Community

Email:

mfoxman18@gsb.columbia.edu

Allison Perrin VP of Conference Email:  aperrin18@gsb.columbia.edu

Allison Perrin
VP of Conference

Email: 

aperrin18@gsb.columbia.edu

Mallory West VP of Conference Email: mwest18@gsb.columbia.edu

Mallory West
VP of Conference

Email:

mwest18@gsb.columbia.edu

Isobel Rosenthal VP of Entrepreneurship and Treks Email: arosenthal18@gsb.columbia.edu

Isobel Rosenthal
VP of Entrepreneurship and Treks

Email:

arosenthal18@gsb.columbia.edu

 
Ellen Yang Co-President Education: NYU Undergraduate Stern School of Business – BSc; Finance and International Business Role Prior to CBS: Strategy & Operations Consultant at Deloitte Consulting Summer Internship: Summer Associate at Gore Range Capital Email: eyang18@gsb.Columbia.edu

Ellen Yang
Co-President


Education: NYU Undergraduate Stern School of Business – BSc; Finance and International Business
Role Prior to CBS: Strategy & Operations Consultant at Deloitte Consulting
Summer Internship: Summer Associate at Gore Range Capital
Email:
eyang18@gsb.Columbia.edu

Rajiv Batra VP of Finance and Membership Email: rbatra18@gsb.columbia.edu

Rajiv Batra
VP of Finance and Membership

Email:

rbatra18@gsb.columbia.edu

Teresa Ciaccio VP of Alumni and External Relations Email: tciaccio18@gsb.columbia.edu

Teresa Ciaccio
VP of Alumni and External Relations

Email:

tciaccio18@gsb.columbia.edu

Sonia Khanchandani VP of Career and Education Email: skhanchandani18@gsb.columbia.edu

Sonia Khanchandani
VP of Career and Education

Email:

skhanchandani18@gsb.columbia.edu

Milica Pavlovic VP of Community Email: mpavlovic18@gsb.columbia.edu

Milica Pavlovic
VP of Community

Email:

mpavlovic18@gsb.columbia.edu

Liz Nylund VP of Conference Email: enylund18@gsb.columbia.edu

Liz Nylund
VP of Conference

Email:

enylund18@gsb.columbia.edu

Yaprak Baran VP of Conference Email: ybaran18@gsb.columbia.edu

Yaprak Baran
VP of Conference

Email:

ybaran18@gsb.columbia.edu

Keith Tabin VP of Entrepreneurship and Treks Email: ktabin18@gsb.columbia.edu

Keith Tabin
VP of Entrepreneurship and Treks


Email:
ktabin18@gsb.columbia.edu